Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Hispanic Americans Elected to the United States Senate

Octaviano Larrazolo (R-New Mexico), 1928-29 Dennis Chavez (D-New Mexico), 1935-1962
Joseph M. Montoya (D-New Mexico), 1964-77
Ken L. Salazar (D-Colorado), 2005-2009
Melquiades R. Martinez (R-Florida), 2005-2009
Robert Menendez (D-New Jersey), 2006- Present
Marco Rubio (R-Florida), 2011- Present
Ted Cruz (R-Texas), 2012 (Presumptive Victor)

Friday, July 6, 2012

Meet the Federation of Hispanic Republicans

Here is a worthy organization that you should follow. We had a chance to meet them at the Texas State Republican Convention and we've attached their Twitter feed for your consideration.

Republican National Convention